Image

Anand Mishra

Assistant Professor
eMail: mishra@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1264
Ph.D.: International Institute of Information Technology Hyderabad

Computer Vision; Deep Learning; Knowledge Graph; Multimodal Machine Learning

Angshuman Paul

Assistant Professor
eMail: apaul@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1274
Ph.D.: Indian Statistical Institute Kolkata

Medical Image Analysis; Machine Learning; Computer Vision


Debasis Das

Assistant Professor
eMail: debasis@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1261
Ph.D.: Indian Institute of Technology Patna

Vehicular Ad-Hoc Networks(VANETs); Internet of Vehicles(IoV); Vehicular Cloud Computing(VCC); Network Security; Machine Learning; Blockchain; Social Networking and Wireless Body Area Networks (WBAN)

Deepak Mishra

Assistant Professor
eMail: dmishra@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (0291) 280 1262
Ph.D.: Indian Institute of Technology Delhi

Machine Learning; Medical Image Analysis; Biomedical Circuits and Systems; Polarization Imaging


Dip Sankar Banerjee

Assistant Professor
eMail: dipsankarb@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1272
Ph.D.: International Institute of Information Technology Hyderabad

High Performance Computing; Computer Architecture; Data Analytics

Gaurav Harit

Associate Professor
eMail: gharit@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1253
Ph.D.: Indian Institute of Technology Delhi

Image and Video Analysis


Kshitij Gajjar

Assistant Professor
eMail: kshitij@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280
Ph.D.: Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, Mumbai

Theoretical Computer Science

Lawqueen Kanesh

Assistant Professor
eMail: lawqueen@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1258
Ph.D.: Institute of Mathematical sciences, Chennai

Algorithms; Parameterized Complexity; Graph Theory


Mayank Vatsa

Professor
eMail: mvatsa@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1266
Ph.D.: West Virginia University

Computer Vision; Machine Learning; Deep Learning; Biometrics; Trusted AI

Pallavi Jain

Assistant Professor
eMail: pallavi@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1270
Ph.D.: Dayalbagh Educational Institute (Deemed University)

Parameterized Complexity and Algorithms; Kernelization; Computational Social Choice Theory


Richa Singh

Professor and Head
eMail: richa@iitj.ac.in , head_cse@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1267
Ph.D.: West Virginia University

Machine Learning; Pattern Recognition; Biometrics; Forensics; Trusted AI

Romi Banerjee

Assistant Professor
eMail: romibanerjee@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1269
Ph.D.: Calcutta University, Indian Statistical Institute

Embodied Cognitive Architectures; Artificial General Intelligence; Computing with Words; Natural Language Understanding


Santanu Chaudhury

Professor
eMail: santanuc@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1025
Ph.D.: Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur

Suchetana Chakraborty

Assistant Professor
eMail: suchetana@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1273
Ph.D.: Indian Institute of Technology Guwahati

Wireless sensor and mobile ad hoc networks; Distributed Systems; Ubiquitous Computing; Edge Computing and IoT


Suman Kundu

Assistant Professor
eMail: suman@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1263
Ph.D.: Indian Statistical Insitute, Jadavpur University

Social Network Analysis; Granular Computing; Network Data Science; Fuzzy Sets; Rough Sets; Distributed Algorithms

Sumit Kalra

Assistant Professor
eMail: sumitk@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1259
Ph.D.: Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur

Software Architecture; Data Analytics; IoT; Smart Healthcare


Yashaswi Verma

Assistant Professor
eMail: yashaswi@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1260
Ph.D.: International Institute of Information Technology Hyderabad

Applied Machine Learning; Computer Vision


Bharat Giddwani

Solutions Architect - Deep Learning
NVIDIA

C Pandu Rangan

Sathish Dhawan Visiting Chair Professor
IISc Bangalore
Ph.D. (Applied Mathematics - Computer Science): IISc Bangalore


Lipika Dey

Principal Scientist
TCS Innovation Labs
Ph.D. (Computer Science): IIT Kharagpur

Monika Gupta

Research Scientist
IBM IRL
Ph.D. ( Computer Science): IIIT Delhi


Ravi Bhandari


Ph.D. ( Computer Science): Indian Institute of Technology Bombay

Tejas Dhamecha

Senior Research Scientist
IBM
Ph.D. (Computer Science): IIIT Delhi


Ram Subramanium

Co-Founder
My Money Karma
Ph.D. (Entrepreneurship): University of Leicester


Ajay Kumar

Professor
The Hong Kong Polytechnic University
Ph.D. (Computer Science): The University of Hong Kong

Aloknath De

Corporate Vice President
Samsung Electronics & CTO Samsung R&D Institute India – Bangalore
Ph.D. (Signal Processing & Communication): McGill University


Hiranmay Ghosh

Research Advisor & Principal Scientist
Ph.D. (Multimedia Systems): IIT Delhi

Nalini Ratha

Empire Innovation Professor
State University at Buffalo
Ph.D. (Computer Science): Michigan State University


Sajal K. Das

Professor and Daniel St. Clair Endowed Chair
Missouri University of Science and Technology
Ph.D. (Computer Science): University of Central Florida

Saket Saurabh

Professor
Institute of Mathematical Sciences
Ph.D. (Computer Science): Institute of Mathematical Sciences


Sameep Mehta

IBM Distinguished Engineer- AI & Hybrid Data
IBM Research
Ph.D. (Computer Science): Ohio State University

Venkataraman Balaji

Vice President, COL
Ph.D. (Energy Studies): University of Madras


Sankar Kumar Pal

National Science Chair, 
Distinguished Scientist and Former Director
Indian Statistical Institute
Ph.D. (Radio-Physics): Indian Statistical Institute/Calcutta University;
Ph.D. & DIC (Electrical Engineering): Imperial College of Science and Technology, London
eMail: sankar@isical.ac.in sankarpal@yahoo.com
Phone: (+91)(33) 2575-2040/3101

Bimal Roy

Professor
ISI Kolkata

Chiranjib Bhattacharya

Professor
IISc Bangalore


Gargi Banerjee Dasgupta

Director
IBM Research India & CTO, IBM India and South Asia

Gautam Shroff

Sr. Vice President & Head of Research
Tata Consultancy Services


Naveen Garg

Professor
IIT Delhi

Sartaj Sahni

Professor
University of Florida, USA


Shivkumar Kalyanaraman

CTO
Energy & Mobility, Microsoft R&D India

Venu Govindaraju

Vice President
Office of Research and Economic Development, SUNY

Distinguished Professor
SUNY, University at Buffalo